Hepatitis C Main Forums > On Hepatitis C Treatment

Started my fourth week of Mavyret

(1/6) > >>

Macknine22:
Hello every one, I'm starting my fourth week today, of mavyret. as far as side effects, the one thing I can say is, I get some headaches, some upset stomach problems. Other then that, its been pretty good to me. I drive a tow truck for a living, I have seen a better pep in my step. Also I mainly drive at nights keeping my days open for appointments. I'm scheduled for my first testing (next Thursday)since taking the medications. I'm not at all excited, because I'm used to the let down. I contracted in 2000 for being stabbed in a attack to five people, one that had HCV. The attacker didn't have HCV. I was first notified in oct of 2000, I was stabbed in sept. I'm glad that I can talk about the HCV to a bunch of my peers. I have genotype 1A. I was told this is one the hardest to fight, because its chronic inflammation. But I'm off topic, any questions, let me know...   

jberlin:
Welcome to the Hep C discussion forum. We decided to make your post the start of its own thread, hope that is OK. What an awful way to contract Hep C and an awful thing to happen period. Best of luck with your treatment and pulling for you to be cured post treatment! 
Best wishes,
jack

Macknine22: